Home Page / Profile

Chief Secretariat Southern Province


    Mr. Sumith Alahakoon
    SLAS (Special Grade)
    Chief Secretariat Southern Province

    091-2222603     071- 682 1879     091-2246299

    chiefsec1@sltnet.lk     http://www.cs.sp.gov.lk

Occation of New Chief Secretary assumes duties


New Chief Secretary assumes duties. Attoner-at-Law, Mr. Sumith Alahakoon who started his duties as the new Chief Secretary of the Southern Province, joined the SLAS service in 1998 and took over duties as the Assistant Divisional Secretary of Agalawaththa. He later servd as the Assistanr Divisional Secretary of Galle Four Gravte, Divisional Secretary of Diskwella Divisional Secretary and then he joined the Southern Provincial Council. He is a senior adminisrator officer who engaged in duties of the several posts as Deputy Secretary of the Southern Province Industrial Department, as the Secretary of the Provincial Ministry of Sport and Rural Development, as the Secretary of the Southern province Ministry of Agriculture, as the Motor Traffic Commissioner General and as the Additional Secretary of the Ministry of Agriculture.

Greetings from the Honorable Governor of Southern Province to the new Chief Secretary


Southern Province Honorable Governor Mr. Willie Gamage congratulated the new Chief Secretary after assuming office.

New Chief Secretary addressing the Ministry Secretaries and Heads of Departments


The Chief Secretary addressed all the Ministry Secretaries and Heads of Departments belonging to the Southern Provincial Council in the Auditorium of the Chief Secretariat Office.

Mr. R. C. De Zoysa


2015 - 2022

Mrs. W. K. K. Athukorala


2013 - 2015

Mr. R. M. D. B. Meegusmulla


2012 - 2013

Mr. M. C. Disanayake


2010 - 2012

W. Weerakoon (Acting)



Mr. M. B. Disanayake


2009 - 2010

Mr. A. Samarasinghe


2006 - 2009

Mr. H. W. Wijerathna



Mr. Ranjith Wickramarathne


2002 - 2006

Mr. Albort Rathnayake


1991 - 2002

Mr. Ebert Kolman


1990 - 1991

Mr. Persy Abysinghe


1988 - 1989